Is it March yet?

I’m way past the cute stage of pregnancy.  The majority of the looks I receive from strangers are becoming more sympathetic than the looks of excitement I was getting a few weeks ago.  However, I have found out that I don’t look that pregnant with a jacket on!  I had two customers at work yesterday that both almost had a heart attack when they walked in and it looked like I had stuffed a basketball under my shirt since the last time they were in.

Kaden is getting pretty impatient with having to wait on his sister to “get bigger” before she makes her appearance.  He asks me every day when she is going to come out and tells me the things he plans to do with her:  he wants to lay in her bed with her and cuddle, he is planning to share his train tracks with her (this is a huge sacrifice), he clears off a spot on the couch with a blanket & pillow for her to watch movies with him, and yesterday he actually said he would change her diaper (he then asked me where her diapers were and was pretty worried when I told him we didn’t have any yet).

She’s got a minimum of 3 weeks she needs to wait, then she’s free to give me my body back at any time! 🙂

 A few of Zach’s shirts are going to look a little funny on him by the time he tries to wear them again…. 🙂

I didn’t hear from Zach until late at night yesterday, but somehow it was still a really good day.  For the first time since he left for training, it’s really feeling like each day that passes brings us one day closer to being together, instead of the countless weeks he spent training just a few hundred miles away.  He should be at his final destination pretty soon and we probably won’t be able to talk every day like we have this week – but every day gets us closer to homecoming!  We were able to Skype for an hour last night and we’re hoping to Skype this morning so that Kaden can see him.

Later this afternoon, Kaden & I are going to the circus with his Aunt Tavia!  Kaden’s very excited about riding an elephant and equally as worried about a lion biting him.  I haven’t been to the circus in over 10 years and this will be Kaden’s first time, so I’ll have lots of pictures to post soon.  The next 6 weeks are going to be so hectic, this will probably the last big thing I’ll be able to do with Kaden while he’s an only child…but, we’ve already got plans to go to the Zoo this summer and he’s looking forward to showing Irelyn all of the animals.

Well, I’m off to wait on Zach to get online and for my sleepyhead to come storming out of his room asking why I didn’t wake him up  yet.  Hope you all have a great weekend!

“Loving you from a distance has taught me that even though it hurts, it’s all worth it when I get to see you smile and hold you in my arms for the first time in months … it’s taught me that true love doesn’t care about the distance. It’s taught me that even though it’s hard to miss you, you’re always in my dreams. It’s taught me the true meaning of loneliness and of the true beauty of the stars. I think that us being apart has only strengthened our friendship and I know that next time you come home … we’ll be just like we were before.” -DD

Leave a Reply

