Yummy Breakfast & a Picky Eater

Neither Kaden or I are really big breakfast eaters.  Normally, it’s Zach that has the idea to make something good for breakfast.  But, since one of the items on my list was cooking – I thought I should probably get started.  This morning wasn’t anything too special.  I made a German Pancake, which I’ve made many times before, but it sounded delicious today!  Unfortunately, Kaden didn’t think so…even though the syrup alone has 1 1/2 cups of sugar in it [at least the one child that got a sugar rush from breakfast is in a nice, confined space 🙂 ].  Anyway, it turned out perfect!

Tonight is our last free night of the week, so I’m making BBQ pork chops, mashed potatoes & scalloped corn.

I talked to Zach on Facebook for a just few minutes last night.  He didn’t have a whole lot to say about Griffin, except that his mattress is terrible – so he’s going to look for an air mattress.  Hopefully he’ll get the care package I mailed in another week or so and I can post pictures of that 🙂

I’ll post again soon!

Leave a Reply

