My 28 Day Challenge

I’ve been trying to come up with different ways to pass time and get everything ready for Zach to come home.  I found a “21 day challenge” while on pinterest one night – since cleaning/organizing is one of my big plans before homecoming, I thought it would be perfect.  But 21 days isn’t enough time to do everything I want to (plus I have way more than 21 days to get through), so I’ve changed it and added tasks of my own.

Here is the original “21 day challenge” at a bowl full of lemons.

And this is my new list:

21 28 DAY ORGANIZING CHALLENGE

Being a mom to a 3 year old and a newborn on my own has been a hard adjustment, so I’ve added things that don’t involve cleaning to my list to help ensure I keep my sanity.  I’ve been extremely blessed to be able to talk/Skype/message Zach the majority of this deployment, but in a few weeks he’ll lose the internet access he has now.  I know I’ll need plenty of things to keep me busy so my mind doesn’t wander when I can’t talk to him daily.  I’m going to try to post everyday for the next 28 days.  I’m obviously terrible at posting regularly, so we’ll see how that goes.
Well I’m off to bed before Irelyn decides she’s hungry again.  I’ll post about our junk drawer tomorrow! 🙂


2 thoughts on “My 28 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

