Standard

Day 4 – Kitchen Cupboards

I’ve been slacking. We have had an unusually busy weekend and instead of blogging in the evenings, I got sucked into reading “Fifty Shades of Grey”. I wasn’t a huge fan of the book, but it was addicting to read and only wasted 2 days of my life. Now, on to my cupboards.

They really were in need of some organizing, but I can’t say that my disorganization of the cupboards embarrass me. I’ll be embarrassed when I have to reveal Day 8 (the pantry).

Before(ignore the horrible quality, my iPhone camera is having some issues):

After:

I never realized how many spices I own. The funny thing is, I don’t even know what I’d use half of them for. I usually dump a little of whatever smells good into what I’m cooking.

So, my kitchen is halfway organized now. It’ll be complete after I get to the pantry, fridge & freezer. There is a benefit to missing a day here and there, by then time I complete my “28 days”, it’ll be July. And we’ll be one month closer to homecoming! 🙂

Fortunately, Fifty Shades of Grey didn’t impress me enough that I’d want to purchase the 2nd and 3rd books in the series. Now that I don’t have reading to distract me, I’ll do the linen closet tomorrow. 🙂

One thought on “Day 4 – Kitchen Cupboards

Leave a Reply

