Days 11 & 12 – Carpet & Freezer

I am definitely improving in my ability to post regularly – every other day is much better than once or twice per month 🙂

I skipped yesterday because instead of spot cleaning every square inch of my carpet, I’m hoping my uncle will be able to use a carpet cleaner in the living room and dining room before Zach comes home.  Since we moved to our 3 bedroom apartment in the middle of our lease, they didn’t replace the carpet.  So it’s about 4 years old and way past needing replaced…which is actually a good thing once I look past the stains – between Kaden and Irelyn, I know we would have left a fair share of stains on the carpet ourselves.  Now we don’t have to worry about paying for it to be replaced 🙂

Anyway, I did clean out the freezer this morning.  I really have no excuse for the condition it was in before.  There isn’t much space for organizing, but the fact that I haven’t cleaned it since Irelyn was born is the real problem.

Kaden was very excited to find out that we had ice cream and pizza hidden in there 🙂

Well, the kitchen is almost complete!  As soon as I clean out the fridge (& oh does it need it!) my kitchen will be 100% organized.  Hopefully Zach will be home in time to enjoy it!

Since I haven’t posted one recently, I’ll add a couple pictures of Irelyn tonight (I’ll post some of Kaden with his clean bedroom tomorrow).

One thought on “Days 11 & 12 – Carpet & Freezer

  1. Pingback: My 28 Day Challenge « Moments Like This

Leave a Reply

